Help with octoprint plugin!

So I’ve tried to install the astroprint plugin a dozen times, had a few errors the first few times. Finally got a successful install but the astroprint tab never shows up, nor does it join my list of installed plugins. I’ve run the install quite a few times now and can’t quite figure it out.

Any thoughts on things I could try?? I’m quite new to raspberry pi, and octoprint, and astroprint. Any help would be fantastic!!

Thanks!!

You are not telling us where you are trying to install anything. Start by describing the system you are using. IS it Cura? or any other slicer?

Sorry, I’m quite new to all of this. I’ll give you the short and curly.

I recently acquired a 3D printer, it’s fantastic!! After watching some youtube I installed a raspberry pi 3B+ running the current octopi.

Now I drag and drop my gcode files into octoprint on my PC. So I am using octoprint.local. When in octoprint I have tried to install the astroprint plugin many times. Both via the plugin manager, and via the downloaded zip file. After some initial errors, it now “says” it installs successfully. After the successful install in the corner of the screen it says “installed unknown” a restart is needed. After the restart there is no astroprint tab, nor is it in my plugin manager.

I’m not sure if it matters any but just in case, I am using the cura desktop app for slicing and saving out gcode files. I have been successfully printing those through the octoprint web interface wirelessly.

Because I am new to all of this and have been poking around, I have discovered I have no idea how to run command line on my raspberry pi. I downloaded putty but it does not accept my login credentials that octoprint accepts.

Hopefully that covers everything. If I have left out any details please let me know.

Thank you so much for all the help!! In reality, the astroprint plugin was the primary reason I wanted a raspberry pi to begin with.